Skip to content
  • NSW-first CPD, built by a practising builder
  • Instant PDF certificates
  • Unlimited assessment attempts
  • 12 points a year, sorted
  • 15% off your first order — get your code
  • Content aligned to the NCC 2022

Points & pricing

12, 36 or 60 points.
Bought once. Spent on any course.

NSW builders need 12 CPD points a year. Pick the pack that matches your licence term, then spend the points on any courses you like. They never expire.

12 CPD points

$169.00

$14.08 a point. $143.65 with your 15% first-order code

  • 6 modules
  • Use on any course
  • Points never expire
Get 12 points

60 CPD points

$649.00

$10.82 a point. $551.65 with your 15% first-order code

  • 30 modules
  • Use on any course
  • Points never expire
Get 60 points

Spend your points on any course. They never expire.

10% price beat Seen it cheaper elsewhere? and we’ll beat it by 10%. Terms

Which pack is yours

NSW builder licences run for 1, 3 or 5 years, and each year needs 12 CPD points. Each pack covers one full licence term.

Up to 11 unused points carry into your next year, and points in your PointCPD balance never expire, so buying early costs you nothing. How the NSW scheme works

What the same points cost elsewhere

Price per CPD point, same pack size, from three other online CPD providers selling to NSW builders.

  1. PointCPD, first order $10.60 a point$381.65 for 36
  2. PointCPD $12.47 a point$449 for 36
  3. Provider B $12.47 a point$449 for 36
  4. Provider C $12.50 a point$450 for 36
  5. Provider A $25.00 a point$900 for 36
Pack price, as advertised
PackPointCPDProvider AProvider BProvider C
12 pts$169$143.65 first order$385$169$180
36 pts$449$381.65 first order$900$449$450
60 pts$649$551.65 first order$1,550Not sold$660

Lowest or equal-lowest price at every pack size we checked. Find one lower from a listed provider and the Price Beat Guarantee takes us 10% under it.

Prices read from each provider's own public website on 15 September 2026, for NSW builder CPD points, as advertised. Providers are not named. Two of the three do not say whether their prices include GST. “First order” is PointCPD's price with the 15% welcome code for new customers.

Get your 15% first-order code

Enter your email and we send the code straight away. First-order prices on this page assume you use it.

Price Beat Guarantee

Find the same points for less. We’ll go 10% under.

If a listed provider publicly advertises the same number of NSW builder CPD points for less, we beat their price by 10%. Claim before you buy, or up to 3 days after.

  1. 1
    Send a screenshot of their current price, with the points showing.
  2. 2
    We check it is genuine and public, and reply by email.
  3. 3
    You get a personal code for 10% under, or a refund of the difference if you’ve already bought.

Full terms and listed providers

Not all CPD points are built the same

The points on the certificate are the same. How you earn them is not. Here is how each provider describes its courses on its own website.

FeaturePointCPDProvider AProvider BProvider C
Price Beat GuaranteeYesNoNoNo
How you learnInteractive, one screen at a time, built for a phoneText, video, audio and PDF readingReading materialDownloadable modules
Branching site scenarios with real consequencesYesNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertised
Checks with an explanation, right or wrongYes"Check points"Not advertisedRetry until right
Assessed to a published pass mark80%, unlimited attemptsNot publishedOnly on "with quiz" coursesNot published
Points never expireYesYesNot statedNot stated
Certificates anyone can verify onlineYesNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertised

From each provider's public website on 15 September 2026, the same three providers as the price chart. “Not advertised” means we could not find it on their site, not that it does not exist.

High-yield learning

Learn it once. Use it on your next job.

CPD points are worth the same wherever you earn them. Ours come from short screens, real site decisions and a fix you can take straight back to the job.

  • Typical CPDRead a PDF, tick through a quiz, forget it by Friday.
  • PointCPDMake the call on a real site problem, see what happens, and take the fix back to work.

“I changed the windows I use and how I fit them after doing your condensation course.”

A NSW builder, after the Condensation & Ventilation course
  1. 1
    Understand itEach lesson starts with why the detail works, so you can handle jobs the course doesn't cover.
  2. 2
    Check itQuick questions as you go, with the answer explained straight away.
  3. 3
    DecideReal site scenarios. Make the call and see what it costs.
  4. 4
    Order itDrag the steps of a real process into the right order.
  5. 5
    Apply itA one-page job aid, and a coach that helps you apply it to your next job.
  6. 6
    Pass itA marked assessment with every answer explained. 80% to pass, unlimited attempts.
  • 10assessment questions, every answer explained
  • 80%to pass, unlimited attempts
  • 3+knowledge checks in every course
  • 2+real site scenarios in every course

Our course standard. Every course is written to it and checked against it before it goes live.

Compliance

Points you can defend at an audit

NSW CPD is self-recorded: you don't lodge anything at renewal, but you need to produce your evidence if Building Commission NSW asks. Our certificates and records are built for exactly that.

  • Recognised topics only. Every course sits under one of the CPD topic areas NSW recognises, and the topic prints on your certificate.
  • Assessed, not attended. 80% to pass, so a certificate means you showed you know the material.
  • Certificates anyone can check. A unique serial, verifiable online by an auditor or employer. Verify a certificate
  • Records kept for you. Every certificate stays in your account for the three renewal periods NSW asks you to keep evidence for.
  • Your standing, live. My CPD shows points banked against your 12, including carry-forward, and reminds you before renewal.

What we won’t claim. NSW does not approve CPD providers, so no provider’s points are “approved by Fair Trading”. We tell you exactly how points are earned under the NSW scheme and how they are evidenced. Read our accreditation position

Pricing questions

Do points expire?

No. Points in your PointCPD balance never expire, so a 36 or 60-point pack now covers future years of your licence without losing them.

Can I spend points on any course?

Yes. Every course costs its CPD point value in points, and you choose which ones. Start a course and the points come out of your balance.

How does the Price Beat Guarantee work?

Send us a screenshot of a listed provider's current, publicly advertised price for the same number of NSW builder CPD points, before you buy or within 3 days after. If it is lower than ours and the claim checks out, we email you a personal code for 10% under it, or refund the difference if you have already bought. The full terms and provider list are on the Price Beat Guarantee page.

How do I get the 15% first-order code?

Enter your email in the form on this page, or create an account, and the code is sent to you. It works once, on your first order, and each pack shows what it comes to with the code.

Can I buy points for my team?

Yes. Points bought for a team go into a shared company pool that you assign to staff from the Team Dashboard.

10% price beat guarantee

Found it cheaper? Show us.

Send the screenshot and we’ll check it. If it’s genuine, we’ll email you a personal UNMATCHED code, or refund the difference if you bought from us in the last 3 days.